The South African Young Wine Show – presented annually by the South African National Wine Show Association (SANWSA) – gives winemakers the opportunity to showcase the best wines of the current vintage. The eight participating wine regions are Robertson, Worcester/Breedekloof, Stellenbosch, Paarl, Oranje-Vaal, Olifants River, Swartland and Klein Karoo. Individual entries from outside these regions are also encouraged.

Champions are crowned in 17 different categories and this year, 3 of these champions are producers from the Klein Karoo:


 HJ Etchell Trophy for Dessert Wine

Excelsior Wine Estate Vlakteplaas – Rooi Jerepiko

@AgriExpo1 Silver Trophy for Muscadel

Montagu Winery – Rooi Muskadel Jerepiko

SAWFA Trophy for Cape Style

De Krans Wines Any other Cape Style – Touriga Nacional

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This